AOP Awards 2020: Voting is now open

Have your say and vote for the winners in the AOP Awards 2020

AOP Awards winners 2019

The finalists of the AOP Awards 2020 have been revealed and voting is now open.

Headline sponsored by CooperVision and themed ‘Excellence in optics,’ the winners will be revealed at a black-tie gala dinner and ceremony at London’s ExCeL on 26 January during 100% Optical.

The finalists were selected through a shortlisting process completed by a panel of industry experts. A total of 12 of the 15 awards categories are now open for the public vote, with a further two categories, Frame of the Year and Product of the Year, to be chosen exclusively by AOP members.

The special Lifetime Achievement Award will be selected by the AOP chair, Michael George, and AOP chief executive, Henrietta Alderman before being revealed on the night of the Awards.

A new category for the 2020 awards is Hospital Team of the Year, which aims to recognise a hospital optometry team who has created a new system or clinic, or branched into an area of ophthalmology, pioneering the way for future hospital optometrists and helping patient care in busy departments.

Speaking about the importance of the awards and celebrating the profession, Ms Alderman said: “Many of our members will view providing high-quality eye care simply as the norm but the AOP Awards is great way to show that optometry, even the day-to-day, incorporates exceptional performance and tremendous passion. We are delighted to provide an opportunity to recognise these individuals and teams who provide a vital healthcare service.”

Voting will close at 5pm on 18 December.

For more information on the finalists and to cast your vote, visit the AOP website.