Optometric Fees Negotiating Committee

The recognised negotiating body for General Ophthalmic Service (GOS) fees and grants for community optometry

Optometrist with patient

The Association of Optometrists is a member of the Optometric Fees Negotiating Committee (OFNC). Other members include the Association of British Dispensing Opticians (ABDO), the British Medical Association (BMA) and the Federation of Opticians.

Membership of the OFNC

  • Paul Carroll (Optometrist, FODO) - Chair
  • Peter Hampson (Optometrist, AOP) - Secretary
  • Alistair Bridge (CEO, ABDO)
  • Adam Sampson (CEO, AOP)
  • Harjit Sandhu (CEO, FODO)
  • David Hewlett (FODO)
  • Daniel Hodgson (FODO)
  • Kevin Thompson (Optometrist, AOP)
  • Professor Nagasubramanian (OMP, BMA).

Observers: Joy Tweed (Chair, LOCSU), Janice Foster (CEO, LOCSU)

The OFNC can be contacted via [email protected]

A previous year's bids

Papers relating to previous years’ bids can be downloaded here: