New GOC appointments

Ten new lay members have been appointed to the General Optical Council’s statutory advisory committees

07 Nov 2017 by Selina Powell

New members have been appointed to the General Optical Council’s (GOC) registration, education, investigation and standards committees.

The new lay members provide expert advice on key areas of the GOC’s work through its statutory advisory committees.

Alison Sansome, David Watkins and Lynn Emslie have been appointed to the registration committee, while Alan Kershaw and Kath Start are new members of the education committee.

The GOC has also appointed Heather Keating and Juliet Oliver to its investigation committee, and Deborah Bowman, Emma Connelly and Linda Millington to its standards committee.

Gareth Hadley, chair of the GOC, welcomed the new statutory advisory committee members.

“Our committees play a vital role, not only in advising Council on matters that affect both registrants and the public, but in key projects such as our Education Strategic Review,” he highlighted. 


Your comments

You must be logged in to join the discussion. Log in

Comments (0)

Report a comment
Close modal