AOP Award winners announced

The best in optics celebrated at awards ceremony

AOP Awards 2017 room

We’re delighted to announce the winners of the AOP Awards 2017. Sponsored by Alcon Academy for EyeCare Excellence, the Awards recognise extraordinary achievements in the optical sector across 13 categories.

In recognition of the pivotal role he has played in driving the profession forward, optometrist, Bob Chappell, was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award. Mr Chappell, commented: “It feels absolutely amazing. It was a real surprise and when I learnt the news, I was absolutely delighted.”

Other winners included, Taank Optometrists, which took home Practice of the Year, and Wolverhampton based optometrist, Prabhjit Boparai, who was awarded Optometrist of the Year. Dallies Total1 Multifocal, from Alcon, took home the members’ choice award for Product of the Year.

The AOP Awards took place at leading trade event 100% Optical, with the winner’s revealed at an awards ceremony, on Sunday 5 February, hosted by comedian Holly Walsh.

For more information about this year’s AOP Awards, read our press release. View the full list of winners and shortlisted nominees in our AOP Awards section.