CET and skills guides

Study and gain CET points through OT’s online CET exams, and access archived CET, CPD articles and skills guides in our education library

Find out more

Science and vision

News and features about the latest scientific developments and advances in optometry, ophthalmology and eye medicine

Find out more

Professional support

News and features about the latest developments relating to professional support from across optics. This includes updates from optical organisations such as the AOP and the GOC

Find out more


Explore the latest UK and global jobs in the optical sector for optometrists, dispensing opticians and more

Find out more

Host announced for AOP Awards 2019

Jo Caulfield to host AOP Awards 2019

AOP Awards winner practice

Writer and comedian Jo Caulfield (pictured below) has been announced as the host of the AOP Awards 2019, which will take place at ExCeL, London in January.

Ms Caulfield regularly appears on shows such as Have I got news for you and Just a minute. She has also written for comedians including Ruby Wax, Joan Rivers and Graham Norton.

Speaking about the AOP Awards, Ms Caulfield said: “It’s great to be part of the AOP Awards, recognising the amazing work of everyday eye health heroes and those inspiring the next generation of optometrists. I'm looking forward to celebrating with the winners and finalists on the night.”

Jo Caulfield
Jo Caulfield

Coinciding with the announcement of the ceremony’s host, voting has today (1 November) opened for the AOP Awards members’ choice categories, Product of the Year and Frame of the Year.

These categories are a member-only vote and those eligible will receive an email providing them with a unique link to follow in order to cast their vote. The email will be sent from online voting specialists, Mi-Voice.

Voting for all categories in the AOP Awards is open until 12 December.

For more information, to book a place at the event and to vote, visit the AOP website.

The winners will be revealed in a gala dinner and ceremony on 13 January.