OSA welcomes new directors

The recently-appointed OSA chair, Andy Hepworth, welcomed three new directors to its board

osa new directors

The Optical Suppliers Association (OSA) has seen a number of changes recently, with three new directors joining the board and the introduction of a new chair in December.

Jayne Abel of Eyespace Eyewear, Rob Barrow of Spec-Care Services, and Laura Haverley of Keeler have been elected as directors to the board and attended the first board meeting on 14 January.

Abel was elected to the position in her capacity as chair of the OSA Sustainability Committee, Barrow as the new OSA Frames Group Vice Chair, and Haverley as new OSA Equipment Vice Chair.

The update follows the OSA’s December AGM in which Stuart Burns handed the OSA chain of office to Andy Hepworth, who will now serve as chair until December 2023. Roy Stoner will serve as vice chair during this time period.

Welcoming the new directors to the board, Hepworth commented that the three professionals “have a huge range of expertise and can bring insights which will help inform and shape different sectors of OSA membership.”