AOP 2020 Awards Banner overlay

AOP Awards 2020 - Finalists

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the AOP Awards 2020

Congratulations to all our finalists in the AOP Awards 2020 who have been shortlisted by our expert panel of judges from across the sector.

Voting opens on 1 October. Members will receive instructions on how to vote nearer the time.

Charity of the Year

  • Macular Society
  • RNIB
  • SeeAbility

Contact Lens Practitioner of the Year

  • Dipesh Chhatralia
  • Iain Johnson

Dispensing Optician of the Year

  • Sarah Grant, Clearview Opticians
  • Sheryl Doe, Allegro Optical
  • Stacey Griffiths, Clearview Opticians

Frame of the Year

  • Blackcap by Bird Glasses
  • Florida by Booth&Bruce
  • Hackett Bespoke HSB887 sunglasses
  • Pienza by Safarro
  • Walter & Herbert by Optoplast Actman Eyewear

Health and Wellbeing initiative of the Year

  • Coleman Optician Hearing and Vision Centre
  • Maloney Opticians
  • Specsavers Keighley 

Hospital Optometry Team of the Year

  • Optometry Led Glaucoma and Urgent Care Service, Moorfields Eye Hospital
  • Royal United Hospital Optometry Team
  • Sheffield Children’s Hospital Eye Department

Lecturer of the Year

  • Dr Phillip Buckhurst
  • Dr Rakhee Shah
  • Sarah Williams

Locum of the Year

  • Akchlass Bazza
  • Craig McCoy
  • Prinal Patel

Newly-qualified Optometrist of the Year

  • Adam Matthews
  • Josephine Evans
  • Zachary Cairns

Optometrist of the Year

  • Don Williams
  • Dr Saleel Jivraj
  • Edward Lyons
  • Jennifer Smith
  • Matthew Burford

Practice of the Year

  • Central Vision Optometrists
  • Davies & Jones Optometrists
  • Shrewsbury Optometry
  • Specsavers Derby
  • Specsavers Torquay Willows

Practice Team Member of the Year

  • Hazel Parkyn, Clearview Opticians
  • Lorraine Richmond, Lynne Fernandes Optometrists
  • Lucy Gibson, Clearview Opticians

Product of the Year

  • ARC Steady by Caledonian Optical
  • IDRA Ocular Surface Analyser by SBM Sistemi
  • ACUVUE® OASYS with Transitions™ by Johnson & Johnson Vision
  • Optos - Monaco by Optos
  • Systane® COMPLETE by Alcon
  • The MP-eye by Azul Optics

Student of the Year

  • Emilia Ford
  • Emily Maher
  • Khambreal Garland